Lincolnshire SCITT

Primary Computing - Remote Courses

Bursaries are available to state-funded schools to participate in courses during the day.  The course fee is £35, but bursaries are available at £220 per day (1 bursary per school in a given academic year).  Each course is made up of live facilitator-led sessions and gap tasks.

Autumn Term Courses

Introduction to primary computing

An excellent course for primary computing teachers who are new to the subject or its leadership. This CPD covers the whole computing curriculum at an introductory level, including programming essentials using Scratch.

2 Sessions - Date and Times Booking Link
Monday 11th October and Monday 18th October 2:00pm-4:00pm Link
Monday 8th November and Monday 15th November 9:30am-11:30am Link
Monday 6th December and Monday 13th December 2:00pm-4:00pm Link

Teaching & Leading Key Stage 1 Module 2

This CPD aims to give you confidence in teaching the whole of the key stage 1 computing curriculum.

Date and Times Booking Link
Module 2 – Tuesday 16th November and Tuesday 23rd November  1:00pm-2:00pm Link

Teaching & Leading Key Stage 2 Module 1 & 2

This CPD seeks to broaden your understanding across the whole key stage 2 computing curriculum.

2 Sessions - Date and Times Booking Link
Module 1 – Wednesday 13th October 2:00-4:00pm and Wednesday 3rd November 2:00pm-3:00pm Link
Module 2 – Thursday 25th November and Thursday 2nd December 2:00pm-3:00pm Link